Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Senior DG picked for top 30 in Mizzou's Homecoming Royalty

The 2010 Homecoming Steering Committee has released the Homecoming Top 30 Royalty Candidates. The top 15 men and 15 women represent some of Mizzou’s most outstanding seniors.

 Candidates were selected based on a paper application and an interview with Mizzou faculty, alumni and staff. The Top 30 Candidates now move on to a final round of interviews before being selected to Homecoming Court, which will consist of five senior men and five senior women. Amanda Klohmann (PC '07) was selected out of 135 applicants.

Top 15 Women:

NameSponsoring Organization
Kelly BrophyChi Omega
Sarah BurroughsZeta Tau Alpha
Aly FriendAlpha Delta Pi
Linda HabibiTour Team
Kelli HaganKappa Alpha Theta
Alexandrya HolleyAlpha Kappa Alpha
Erin JunkelMU Tour Team
Amanda KlohmannDelta Gamma (photo left)
Jacquelinne MejiaHispanic-American Leadership Organization
Kelsey MirandoKappa Alpha Theta
Megan OgarKappa Delta
Courtney ScottKappa Alpha Theta
Rachel TernikHatch Hall (Residential Life)
Shannon WhitneyNew Student Programs
Sue YunChi Omega

Top 15 Men:

NameSponsoring Organization
John BowenLambda Chi Alpha
Logan ChrislawAlpha Gamma Rho
Mark FowlerPhi Kappa Theta
Nick GerthPhi Kappa Theta
Logan HamptonAlumni Association Student Board
Andrew HowardADAPT/PAWS: Wellness Resource Center
Mark LevittAlpha Epsilon Pi
Andrew LorenzPi Kappa Phi
Jonathan MetzgerFarmHouse
Forrest MeyenHawLe Wood Residence Hall
Justin MulliganAlpha Kappa Psi
Alex RuppenthalAlumni Association Student Board
Chris SpurlockTour Team
Mark WehmeyerFarmHouse
Justin YeaterAlumni Association Student Board

Congratulations to the 2010 Homecoming Top 30 Royalty Candidates
To keep up with all Homecoming updates follow @MU_Homecoming on Twitter

No comments: